Marked Birds Database – Importing birds from BirdRing (beta)

In my previous post I outlined the features that I plan to add to the Marked Birds Database over the coming months. One of them is to make it possible to automatically create birds, based on the file generated by the BirdRing app.

Last week I started working on this feature and it progressed quicker than I thought it would. I’m very happy with the result!

It is still very much work in progress and subject to change, but I’ve recorded a short video to show you how the feature will work.

The next step is to finalize and thoroughly test it. The plan is to make it available in October. To be continued…

birdring-import-beta

Leave a Reply

